Complying with Mexico's New Front-of-Package & Nutrition Labeling Regulations

4030

Updated nutrition labeling regulations for Mexico became final on March 27, 2020, and will be rolled out in three implementation phases. Phase 1 begins on November 30, 2020.

The latest release of Genesis R&D Foods incorporates the revisions and new features for complying with Phase 1 of the Mexico labeling regulation updates, including:

  • New Nutrition Facts Label Templates
  • Front of Pack Warnings Seals & Statements
  • Nutrient Changes
  • Ingredient Statement (Added Sugar Grouping)
  • Allergen Statement

During this webinar, we will review Mexico’s new food labeling requirements and demonstrate how to use the new features in Genesis R&D to create compliant Nutrition Facts labels, ingredient and allergen statements, and generate the required Front-of-Package warning seals and statements. 

Guest Speaker, Rosemarie Sutherland, CFS, and President at Thrive4Life USA, will guide attendees through the Mexico labeling regulation updates. Sunderland is an expert in U.S. and Mexico food labeling and product development regulations for the food, cosmetic, and drug industry.

Date: Wednesday, December 9, 2020
Time: 11:00 AM PST 12:00 PM MST | 1:00 PM CST | 2:00 PM EST
Duration: 45-minutes
Cost: Free

Fill out my online form.