Declaring Voluntary Nutrients on Your Nutrition Facts Label

11553

Displaying voluntary nutrients on your Nutrition Facts label can serve a variety of purposes: helping consumers make more informed decisions, substantiating nutrient content claims, and advertising food fortifications. However, the regulations governing voluntary nutrients differ slightly from those governing mandatory nutrients, which are those required by NLEA labeling.

During this webinar, we will go over the differences between voluntary and mandatory nutrients, how they are addressed in the regulations, and how to display them on Nutrition Facts labels using the Genesis R&D Food Formulation & Labeling Software, and more.

Topics Covered:

  • Review of the allowed voluntary label nutrients
  • When voluntary nutrients are required to be added on a label
  • Common nutrients that cannot be added (e.g. omega fatty acids) and why
  • How to add and modify voluntary nutrients on your label using Genesis R&D Foods

Date: June 8, 2022
Time: 11 AM PT | 12PM MT | 1 PM CT | 2 PM ET
Duration: 45 minutes

Fill out my online form.